The Helena Education Foundation’s “Let’s Talk about Great Teachers” recognitions began in 2007 as a feature of Great Conversations honoring Helena’s Public School extraordinary educators who exceed expectations in serving students, their peers and their community.

For many years LTAGT’s were sponsored by Dr. Timothy Ballweber. When Dr. Ballweber retired, Drs. Adam and Marlene Ostby of Ballweber and Ostby Orthodontics generously assumed sponsorship of this important program.

Educators selected for this honor meet one or more of the following criteria:

  • Effort above and beyond typical classroom expectations
  • Commitment to serving students beyond the classroom
  • Support for HEF programs and goals

I am humbled by this flattering recognition and it is so comforting to know the weight of such a superb community is supporting education here in Helena.

Sam Leonard
Access to Success Teacher